This is the main content.

LAKELAND, Fla., Dec. 5, 2023 — We are excited to announce the recipients of the 2023 George W. Jenkins Award and the 2023 President’s Award.

These retail and support leaders were honored at this year’s annual Publix retail operations conference in Orlando, Florida.

George W. Jenkins Award

The George W. Jenkins Award is named after Publix’s founder, known to associates as Mr. George. Recipients of the award exemplify leadership, perpetuate the Publix culture and demonstrate commitment to his ideals.

“For 93 years, we’ve remained committed to making Publix a great place to work and shop,” said Publix CEO Todd Jones. “I am proud of these leaders for their dedication to Publix and upholding the values and philosophies of Mr. George in their work.”

The 2023 recipients are

President’s Award

The President’s Award recipients are committed to diversity and inclusion in the workplace. They also are role models to others by demonstrating exemplary leadership.

“These managers lead with a passion for mentoring associates,” said Publix President Kevin Murphy. “Their ability to continually grow their teams while providing premier service is inspiring and helps nurture a caring culture for every member of the Publix family.”

The 2023 recipients are