This is the main content.

Dec. 5, 2023 — Publix recognized Charlotte Division District Manager Vicki Parker with the 2023 President’s Award at the company’s retail operations conference.

Recipients of the award are seen as champions for an inclusive workforce. They go above and beyond to allocate the time and resources necessary to develop the best possible Publix leaders. 

“Being a good leader means that you know how to treat others and help them succeed,” said Vicki. I have put great effort into helping my associates so they can realize their full potential, letting them know that they can go as far as they want at Publix.”

Vicki gives all her associates opportunities to grow with the company and focuses on diversity. 

“Diversity of thought is important because it exposes us to unique perspectives and ideas,” she said. “It fosters creativity and innovation, which helps us better serve our associates, customers and communities.” 

Vicki was humbled when she learned she had been named this year’s Charlotte Division President’s Award recipient. 

“It’s an honor to be part of such a great group of recipients,” she said. “I have worked for great leaders who have inspired me to lead the right way, and I want to continue to work hard to do the same for my team.”

About the honoree

Vicki began working for Publix in 2003 as customer service staff in Lexington, South Carolina. She held various positions in customer service before becoming an assistant store manager. In 2013, Vicki was promoted to store manager before being promoted to district manager in 2019.

About the President's Award

The President’s Award honors one district manager from each of the company’s five divisions and one support manager who are committed to diversity and inclusion in the workplace. In addition, the recipients must be role models by demonstrating exemplary leadership.  

Vicki joins Atlanta Division District Manager Sean Franklin, Jacksonville Division District Manager Abe Gonzalez, Lakeland Division District Manager April Young, Miami Division District Manager Lillian Cook and Senior Director of Pharmacy Administration Katie Scanlon as this year’s President’s Award recipients.