This is the main content.

LAKELAND, Fla., March 12, 2018 – Last night, Publix Super Markets recognized 12 managers during the company’s annual conference. One store manager from each of Publix’s five divisions and one support-area associate received the 2017 George W. Jenkins Award — Publix’s most prestigious recognition — and one district manager from each division and one support-area manager received the President’s Award.

The George W. Jenkins Award – named after Publix’s late founder – recognizes a manager in each division and a support manager who follow in Mr. George’s rich tradition of leadership, yet work in their own way to perpetuate Publix’s culture. The 2017 recipients are

  • Store Manager Jerry Meyer, Alpharetta, Georgia
  • Store Manager Raymond Musser, Cary, North Carolina
  • Store Manager Craig Fitzpatrick, Fernandina Beach, Florida
  • Store Manager Mark Hightower, Sarasota, Florida
  • Store Manager Gary Chin, Miami, Florida and
  • Grocery Retail Coordinator Guy Bair, Jacksonville, Florida

The President’s Award honors managers who embody the philosophies and spirit of growth Publix was founded upon. Recipients have proven their dedication to making Publix better every day by maintaining the dignity, value and employment security of their associates. The 2017 recipients are

  • Atlanta Division District Manager Felix Allen
  • Charlotte Division District Manager Walter Laird
  • Jacksonville Division District Manager Marsha Singh
  • Lakeland Division District Manager Mike Kot
  • Miami Division District Manager Chadi Majzoub and
  • Director of Non-Foods Consumables Donna Toy

“It’s my pleasure to recognize our outstanding leaders for their contributions to our company, associates and communities,” said CEO and President Todd Jones. “These winners continue to carry on our founding traditions.”