This is the main content.

Dec. 14, 2022 — Publix Super Markets recognized Atlanta Division District Manager Allie Holberg with the 2022 President’s Award at the company’s retail operations conference.

Holberg genuinely cares for her associates and customers, which is reflected in the work she does every day. She’s earned the respect of her associates, who believe she is a strong representation of what it means to be a leader for Publix.

“I’ve been able to relate to different people and personalities and get the best out of my associates,” said Holberg. “I expect everyone to lead with integrity, but I definitely work to lead by example first.” 

Holberg has demonstrated leadership and care with her associates throughout her time with Publix, supporting her team but holding them accountable to the company’s standards. Her encouragement and support make the stores she oversees successful.

She attributes her success with Publix to the teams she’s been a part of.

“I’ve always been a part of teams that have set the bar high, and, as Publix associates, we’re always trying to meet and exceed expectations,” said Holberg. “We all work as one team to deliver results, but support each other along the way.”

A Publix associate for more than 20 years, Holberg was humbled when she found out she was this year’s Atlanta Division President’s Award recipient. 

“I was just a normal kid out of high school when I started with Publix,” said Holberg. “I hope this is a message to others who have a similar story that they can accomplish anything if they set their mind to it.”

About the honoree 
Holberg joined the Publix family in 2001 at #226, Johns Creek, Georgia. She has been in management for over 18 years. She was promoted to store manager in 2011 and district manager in 2017. 

About the President’s Award 
The President’s Award honors one district manager from each division and one support manager who is committed to perpetuating diversity and inclusion (D&I) in our workplace. In addition, the recipient must be a role model to others through their demonstration of exemplary leadership.  

Holberg joins Charlotte Division District Manager Dawne Steinbach, Jacksonville Division District Manager Nicolla Binford, Lakeland Division District Manager Julian Agollari, Miami Division District Manager Kris Crapo and Manager of Warehousing Operations, Deerfield Distribution, Caven Morgan as this year’s President’s Award recipients.